cdss store cart iconcdss store login icon

Welcome to the CDSS Online Store 

Quick Links:     • Log In  • Store Shipping & Policies   • Privacy Policy   • FAQ   • STORE HOME
Become a Member   • Become a Group Affiliate   • Make a Gift   • Buy Insurance   • Register for Camp   

Having trouble? DON'T PANIC! Just email us at or call 413-203-5467. You may also find answers in the FAQ.

To SEARCH the CDSS store, type the first few letters of the title or artist/author/editor in the box below and choose from the selections that appear.

Promise of Spring

Base price $15.00
Price: $15.94
Tax amount $0.94
Price / kg:
In Stock: 5

Promise of Spring includes 21 dance length selections of music composed by Charlene Thomson. Loretta Holz, David Smukler, Philippe Callens, Gary Roodman, Terry Glasspool, Mary Devlin, and Carmen Giunta have all devised dances to these tunes. 

Three bands play on the recording. They are:

Hey for Three - Eileen Nicholson - violin; Laurel Sharp - recorders and whistles;

Watson Abbey -Jeff Bronfeld - mandolin, Rob Siegers - banjo, Curt Osgood - hammered dulcimer;

Greenwood - Julian Shepherd - cello, Suzanna Spiese - flute.

Charlene Thomson plays piano or accordion with all 3 bands.

Tracks Include:

Promise of Spring
Gypsy PInwhee
Erie Canal Memories
Ani's Waltz
Lisa's Maggot
Dalmation Shores
Autumn Tapestry
Trip to Fayetteville
Mark of Zorro
McKinley Air
Bats in the Belfry
Four Square
The Fine Companion's Waltz
Anna's Arrival
Syracuse Skies
Traveling with a Skip
The Green Man
Bring Me Flowers


Charlene Thomson
Go To Top