Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Anna Patton & Owen Morrison
Saturday, Jan. 16, 2021 , 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Sarah@nbcds.org

Live on Zoom! Email me for the link to join.

Waltzes and more with Anna Patton (clarinet) and Owen Morrison (guitar)!
They are both wonderful solo musicians and part of popular contra dance bands Elixir and The Figments.

Anna Patton plays clarinet with great verve, clarity, and harmonic whim, drawing on a richly eclectic musical background of jazz, classical, traditional, and world music. Her solo album, Isadore’s Breakfast – featuring her work on clarinet and vocals along with many of Vermont’s finest musicians – is a mix of French-influenced swing and fiddle tunes.

Owen is known for his sweeping melodies and evocative chord progressions. His waltz “Daybreak” has been published in The Waltz Book IV, and Owen’s bands and other groups have recorded his many of his compositions. His tunes run the gambit from waltzes to jigs and reels and incorporate his traditional, classical, and Flamenco training.

Dance or listen as you wish.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 16, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 17, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top