Electric Bonsai Band - Concert
Saturday, Jan. 16, 2021 , 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact www.seafolklore.org , concerts@seafolklore.org

Neither electric nor a band...it's actually singer/songwriter Andrew Ratshin, and his acoustic guitar.

Best known as a member of, and principal songwriter for, the group Uncle Bonsai, Andrew has released five solo albums of original material and been included on a number of compilation projects and group tours.

Sing Out magazine proclaimed Andrew "an absolute original" saying that "there's more than enough brilliance here to entice and seduce open minded listeners who appreciate exceptionally well written songs." This concert will be the first performance by Andrew this year, in person or streaming. He will be sharing some brand new songs, as well as songs from the "Seven Sins, Seven Wonders, Seven Dwarfs" song cycle, and a couple old favorites. It will be presented in one set, approximately one hour in length. "Mesmerizing as a solo performer . . . expect an absorbing, wry evening of poetic wit and great songs."

Presented by the Seattle Folklore Society, on the Konnectclub platform.

Buy a ticket here or through the SFS website to allow viewing during the live stream, or anytime up til 7pm the next evening. (Tickets and streaming are handled through our partner Konnectclub. Ticket prices are offered at different levels to allow a sliding scale, starting at $10. Upon purchase you will be emailed a unique link - use the code to be able to view the concert)

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 16, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 16, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 17, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top