Regency Masquerades! A lecture with Susan de Guardiola
Saturday, Jan. 9, 2021 ,  1:00 PM Eastern -  2:30 PM Eastern
Contact The Historical Tea & Dance Society www.historicalteaanddance.org

Take a trip back in time to the most colorful balls of the late 18th and early 19th centuries: masquerades and fancy dress balls! Learn something of the history of these balls in England, from scandalous to staid, with some quick excursions to other countries as well. We'll have period costume plates and caricatures and descriptions from period sources of actual balls of the era. Plus, a bit about the costume traditions of Twelfth Night, as participated in by Jane Austen's own family!

Question and discussion time with Susan at the end! 

Tickets $5  ~ on sale now!
(Event is limited to 50 attendees. This event is not recorded and will only be available live on Zoom.)

Susan's events always sell out so purchase now if interested (only 15 tickets remain as of this posting).

Link to pay is on our home page in sidebar.

Susan makes her living as a dance historian and dance teacher.
Please support our efforts to bring enjoyable online classes and lectures giving our wonderful teachers the opportunity to do what they do best! 

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 9, 2021, 10:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 11:00 AM Mountain time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 12:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 1:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 6:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top