Virtual Chantey Sing with South Street Seaport Museum
Sunday, Jan. 3, 2021 ,  2:00 PM Eastern -  4:00 PM Eastern

South Street Seaport Museum’s monthly first-Sunday virtual Sea Chanteys and Maritime Music sessions continue into 2021!

Registration required.

From our living rooms and kitchens, and even from the deck of Wavertree, join us for our round-robin of shared sea songs, featuring members of The New York Packet and friends. Listen in, lead a song, and belt out the choruses for your neighbors to hear. Hosted by singers from the New York Packet.

“Great mix of old standbys and songs I’d never heard before.”

“So welcoming to newcomers! Wonderful community.”

If you would like to lead a song, please register at least a week in advance.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, January 3, 2021, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Sunday, January 3, 2021, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, January 3, 2021, 1:00 PM Central time
Sunday, January 3, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 3, 2021, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top