Oxfolk Ceilidhs with Jenny Newman & Andy Glass
Friday, Jan. 8, 2021 ,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@oxfolk.org.uk

Jenny Newman & Andy Glass from 3sticks return to Oxfolk with their fiddle and guitar to welcome you back for the new year. Purveyors of slick beats and snappy Irish tunes, they were the pioneers of the first Folk Weekend Oxford Zoom ceilidhs back in April 2020. Their music is instinctively and irresistibly danceable.

We are delighted to have Mary Panton calling for us this month. She’s the voice of calm, with a great selection of dances adapted for solo dancers, couples and small groups.

Oxfolk's online ceilidhs are brilliant for people of all ages and we love to see the inventive and joyous dancing from the families, groups of housemates, solo dancers and couples that join us for an evening of collective fun.

Ticketing

For online events you only need to purchase one ticket per household/computer.

We offer three ticket types for this event:

  • Standard ticket is the ‘normal’ price that we charge for the event
  • Pay-a-bit-more is for those who can afford to. Maybe there are a number of you watching, or you would like to help support live music and our artists further
  • Pay-a-bit-less is for those who find the standard ticket a bit of a stretch, for whatever reason

You can purchase whichever ticket you like. No questions asked. No proof of need required. You are all welcome. We want to make our events accessible to as many people as possible, and to allow those who would happily pay a bit more to do so easily, helping us to subsidise tickets for those who can’t afford them.

The dance will take place live on Zoom.
Tickets are available here. />
Price £16/10/6 - pay what you want

Details of how to access the event will be in your email ticket confirmation. Make sure you get your email address right. If you don't receive your confirmation straight away, check your spam or junk email folders. Do contact us if there are problems.

Time Zone Information

Friday, January 8, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top