New England Folk Festival's 33rd Ralph Page - A One-Day Virtual Event
Sunday, Jan. 17, 2021 ,  1:00 PM Eastern -  4:15 PM Eastern
Contact Don Heinold: dtheinold@yahoo.com

Register

Schedule (all times are Eastern Standard Time):

  • Welcome ~ 1:00-1:05:
    with Tod Whittemore and Marcie Van Cleave

  • Concert ~ 1:05-2:00:
    Musical Traditions of New England
    with Keith Murphy & Becky Tracy

  • Crackling Chestnuts ~ 2:05-2:30:
    with David Smukler and David Millstone

  • Concurrent Sessions 2:35-3:25:
    1. International Dance with Marcie Van Cleave
    2. "The View from the Fiddler's Throne" with Randy Miller
    3. Music Jam with Keith Murphy and Becky Tracy

  • Retrospective ~ 3:30-4:00:
    “TED (Sannella) Talk” with David Millstone and David Smukler

  • Dance ~ 4:05-4:15:
    Money Musk Dance Party
    Waltz

More information:

  • We offer three tracks. International dance with Marcie VanCleave, Randy Miller musical history tour, and a jam with Keith and Becky will take place in a different room of our virtual Hall during the middle of our “Sunday afternoon weekend.” If you have Zoom 5.3.0 or later installed on your device, you can join any track, and move from one track to another, by using the Breakout Rooms function.

  • We welcome you to tune in just to chat, listen, and watch.

  • Send us those questions you always wanted to ask, either before the session (link coming soon) or in the chat during the session. 

  • Are you a musician? Pull out an instrument or two and play along with the tunes (with your microphone muted, please).

  • There is lots less dancing than we would have on a typical weekend. All of your dance partners live elsewhere? Feel free to do whatever is comfortable for you, including leaving your camera off and just swaying in that comfy chair you are in.

  • What a year 2020 was. Let’s take some time to reconnect together. So laugh, cry, dance. We are just glad to be spending time with you!

Time Zone Information

Sunday, January 17, 2021, 10:00 AM Pacific time
Sunday, January 17, 2021, 11:00 AM Mountain time
Sunday, January 17, 2021, 12:00 PM Central time
Sunday, January 17, 2021, 1:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 17, 2021, 6:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top