Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Jaqueline Schwab
Saturday, Jan. 2, 2021 , 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact sarah@nbcds.org

We are excited to start 2021 hosting  Jacqueline Schwab, a folk and classical improvisational pianist who plays "gorgeously spare piano" (The Boston Globe) yet "sounds as if she has an orchestra at her fingertips" (Sing Out). Chosen by the renowned Ken Burns for numerous public television documentaries due to the emotional expression in her playing, Jacqueline has performed on the soundtracks for the Grammy award-winning Civil War, the Emmy award-winning Baseball and Mark Twain, among others. She has performed at the White House for President Clinton in 1997 to celebrate Burns' Lewis and Clark series and also at the Smithsonian in 2000 celebrate its exhibition on the Presidency. In May, 2009, she accompanied Scottish singer Jean Redpath on the Late Show with David Letterman.

Join our weekly Saturday Evening Waltz Party growing community by emailing me to get the Zoom links: sarah@nbcds.org

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 2, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 2, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 2, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 2, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 3, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top