Drew Delaware Calls to Countercurrent
Friday, Jan. 8, 2021 ,  8:30 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact www.fridaynightdance.com

Alex Sturbaum and Brian Lindsay display a musical fluency that comes from a decade of playing together at contra dances, concert halls, jam sessions, festivals, bars, and living rooms all across the continent. When dancers and listeners experience the blend of lyrical melodies, groovy chords, thumping percussion, and vocal harmonies all simultaneously, the reaction is usually “How does so much music come from just two people?!”

Hosted by Perry Shafran!

  • Room opens up at 8:30 Eastern time for socialization - say hi to your fellow dancers, old and new, and make new friends.
  • 8:55 - quick introduction to virtual contra dancing, for those who might not have done it before.
  • 9 pm - Dancing begins!
  • 9:30 pm - Waltz and brief 1-5 minute break. More dancing follows.
  • 10 to 10:05: Last waltz
  • After that until 10:30 or so - More socializing with your fellow dancers.

Zoom Link for the Dance

Get advance notice of these great dances by signing up for our email list at FridayNightDance.com or visit us on Facebook!

Free event ~ donations appreciated! See button to donate at the bottom of our FridayNightDance webpage, and look for the tip jar during the dance to donate directly to bands and callers during the dance.

Time Zone Information

Friday, January 8, 2021, 5:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 6:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 7:30 PM Central time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 8:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 1:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top