Jacqueline Schwab Concert
Saturday, Jan. 9, 2021 ,  7:00 PM Eastern
Contact marosiroun@gmail.com, 412-513-7634

Pianist Jacqueline Schwab presents a virtual concert, sponsored by CDSS of Pittsburgh. Jacqueline danced with CDSSP in her teens, as well as with Pittsburgh’s International dance group. Tune in on Facebook. For those who want to “socialize” after the concert, we will post a Z00M link at the end. This concert is free but donations are appreciated.

I Lift My Lamp—Vintage Songs and Dances of Immigrant America celebrates America’s immigrants, their vibrant spirit of community music-making, and their multicultural contributions to our heritage. Jacqueline performs music from the British Isles, Western and Eastern Europe, the African-American community, and South America, along with Tin Pan Alley tunes and “standards.” She reflects on growing up in Pittsburgh’s “melting pot,” as well as her later exploration of music from around the world.

Jacqueline is the pianist for the English country dance ensemble, Bare Necessities, and has been heard on the soundtracks of over a dozen of Ken Burns’ PBS documentaries, including The Civil War, Baseball, and others. Here, she returns to her roots and looks forward to sharing this program with you.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 9, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 9, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 10, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top