English Clogging Classes - Series 3 - Waltz Clog
Friday, Jan. 8, 2021 ,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:00 PM Eastern
Contact email: camusr6@gmail.com; website: https://www.reneecamus.com/

Come join me, Renée Camus, for a THIRD series of classes in English Clogging! This time we'll meet for SIX mostly consecutive Fridays, from 11 a.m. to 12 noon Pacific time (2 to 3 p.m. Eastern), starting December 4, over Zoom (taking two weeks off for Christmas and New Years). We’ll get exercise, stay active, and learn a fun percussive dance style while we’re all stuck at home!

English clogging is the perfect dance style to learn during a pandemic lockdown! It’s a solo, individual style of dancing, so social distancing is built right in. It was often danced on pedestals, so it doesn’t take a lot of space. It’s fun and energetic, but not as exhausting as some other dance forms. And you don’t need clogs to take class (but wear ‘em if you got ‘em!).

This new (third) series of classes is open to beginners as well as experienced cloggers, and we’ll work on English Waltz Clog steps. These are clogging steps danced in a waltz time. We'll start with easy, beginner steps, and slowly build up a routine of steps, while also learning English clogging technique.

So far in these series we've done hornpipe (which we'll come back to in the future), and now waltz, and as classes go on and additional series are added, I’ll teach different styles of English clogging. We'll eventually get to the vaudeville-style Marley routines (soft-shoe, reel, buck and wing, etc.) too. There are tons of steps and lots of different styles of English clogging, so there will be lots of classes to take!

You do not have to own clogs in order to take class! Any thin, hard-soled shoe or tap shoe will do (sneakers might even work, if they’re not too sticky). If you have clogs, feel free to wear them. Try to find a smooth, flat, non-carpeted area to dance in (ie: wood, linoleum etc), or grab a square or rectangular piece of wood to lay on the floor.

Classes are Fridays from 11 a.m. to 12 noon Pacific time (2 to 3 p.m. Eastern)
December 4, 11, 18, 2020
January 8, 15, 22, 2021
All six weeks for $48 ($8 per class).

Buy the series today via PayPal!

Visit Renée's website.

Check out the event on Facebook!

Time Zone Information

Friday, January 8, 2021, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 1:00 PM Central time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, January 8, 2021, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top