Music 101 for Dancers with Rebecca King
Saturday, Nov. 7, 2020 ,  5:00 PM Eastern -  6:30 PM Eastern
Contact email: historicalteaanddance@gmail.com

Music 101 for Dancers: What is the Music Telling You to Do?

Rebecca King will explain things all dancers should know about music! During this interactive workshop you will have the chance to move or listen to the the glorious variety in English Country Dance music.  Rebecca will guide your ears towards timing, phrasing and more that will enhance your listening and dancing pleasure. 

NOTE: This class is geared towards dancers and callers, but musicians are welcome to play along with Rebecca’s solo piano.  All tunes will be provided.  

What do those those musical terms mean? "Waltz time?" Well maybe that one is obvious but others aren’t. What exactly is a slip jig? How is it different than a tune in 3/2 time? Why does it matter? Even if you already know you will get to join into the fun and enjoy the great music! 

Hosted by The Historical Tea & Dance Society.

Part of The Historical Tea & Dance Society's mission is to bring educational opportunities to dancers. We hope you will join us.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, November 7, 2020, 2:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, November 7, 2020, 3:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, November 7, 2020, 4:00 PM Central time
Saturday, November 7, 2020, 5:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, November 7, 2020, 10:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Go To Top