View by Week

HCD Quiet Corner Contra Dance!
Friday, Dec. 3, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Don Heinold 401-477-4247
  • In-Person on Friday December the 3rd!
    Mingle at 7:30 pm, Basic moves 7:45pm, LIVE Dancing 8 - 11pm!
    @ Patriots Park Lodge, 172 Lake Street, Coventry, CT 06238
  • It's another "Mask-A-Rade Ball!"
    Yes, this is a masked dance. Bring your vaccination card and a mask. (A mask mandate is in effect for indoor public events in Coventry, so please do bring your own mask - it's essential).
  • LIVE MUSIC! Wild Notes is an energetic and exuberant traditional acoustic group with roots in Irish, Scottish, French-Canadian, jazz, and classical music, has been described as "St. Patrick at a hoedown." As one fan put it, "Wild Notes will change your O'Doul's to Guinness!" With Mickey Koth on fiddle and various wind instruments, John Kalinowski on accordion, concertina, and fife, and Kasha Breau on keyboard and harp, they have played together since 1998, first as the Wingnuts, then as Wild Notes.
  • Don Heinold will be calling, based out of RI, has been calling all over NE for over 10 years. Don is regularly sought out for weddings, parties, and dances. He was the organizer of Mostly Waltz RI and is frequently asked for private lessons.
  • We are going to have a wicked fun evening of contra dances and a couple of waltzes! They are pretty easy to do, we laugh and have a great time of it!
  • Our event will be well ventilated with a long line of windows and there may even be dancing out on the adjacent deck overlooking the lake!
  • We are part of the Hartford Community Dance group (HCD) and will be following their protocols:
    1. *** Attendees must wear masks inside including while dancing as a mask mandate is in effect for indoor public events in Coventry.
    2. *** All attendees will need to be vaccinated. Proof of vaccination needs to be showed at time of admission.
    3. *** Each attendee will be required to sign a waiver. A legibly printed and signed name with either phone or email contact info. A new waiver will be required at each dance.
    4. *** Because vaccinations are only authorized for ages 12 and above, no one under 12 will be allowed into the dance.
  • Admission is $12.00 per person OR...
    Students (with ID, please) are asked to pay $6.
  • Donations are greatly appreciated and encouraged!
Time Zone Information

Friday, December 3, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, December 3, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, December 3, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Friday, December 3, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, December 4, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location Patriot's Park Lodge
172 Lake Street
Coventry
Connecticut
06238
United States
4014774247
http://www.hcdance.org/quiet-corner-contra/
     
Back to Top