View by Week

GreenMatthews: A Brief history of Christmas
Sunday, Nov. 28, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Acclaimed musicians Chris Green and Sophie Matthews are joined by Jude Rees to present a festive romp through 600 years of Christmas music, songs and carols.

Beginning in the Middle Ages and ending in the 20th century, ‘A Brief History of Christmas’ is a whistle-stop tour of the origins of our midwinter festivities. Featuring long-forgotten folk songs and tales as well as some familiar and well-loved carols, this is a show guaranteed to delight the hearts of young and old.

The show takes in 600 years of live music – featuring music and songs played on archaic instruments such as cittern, shawm and rauschpfeife, as well as more familiar instruments such as guitar, flute, oboe and accordion. and all helped along by GreenMatthews‘ trademark wit and humour.

‘A Brief History of Christmas‘ is the perfect show for anyone looking to recapture the simple Yuletide delights of fellowship, laughter and good cheer, and we are delighted to bring them live to your living room for a special online gig.

About the Gig

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, November 28, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top