View by Month

Josee Vachon: Traditions and Songs of Acadia and Quebec #RevelsConnects
Sunday, Feb. 28, 2021,  5:00 PM Eastern -  6:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@revels.org

Don’t miss this FREE #RevelsConnects: Musical Connections event with French-Canadian tradition-bearer Josée Vachon performing traditional songs of Quebec and Acadia, as well as her own original music that teaches the history and culture of New England’s Franco-Americans.

We will also be sharing the latest episode of our companion podcast, #RevelsConnects: Musical Connections, featuring Josée and host Maggie Holtzberg, the MCC's Folk Arts & Heritage Program Manager. The episode will be available the Wednesday following the performance here or on podcast streaming apps.

Josée has performed throughout New England, eastern Canada, and France for over 35 years, representing Franco-American culture and music. She has 12 solo recordings and 2 with her band, Chanterelle, has an original song on a Smithsonian Folkways CD, and has received several honors and awards from Franco-American organizations, cultural and educational groups. She hosted over 500 episodes of "Bonjour!", a French variety cable TV show from Manchester, NH, and was a guest singer/actress for the 2016 Acadian-Cajun Christmas Revels at Sanders Theater in Cambridge.

Watch here at 5 PM ET on Sunday, February 28th.

For more information on this special event and Revels' year-round programming, please visit us on the web.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, February 28, 2021, 2:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, February 28, 2021, 3:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, February 28, 2021, 4:00 PM Central time
Sunday, February 28, 2021, 5:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, February 28, 2021, 10:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top