View by Month

Travelling with Thomas - Laurel Swift & Friends.
Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021,  2:30 PM Eastern -  4:30 PM Eastern

With Debs Newbold, The Vox Hunters, Lady Maisery, Avital Raz, Cohen Braithwaite-Kilcoyne, Jacob Seelochan, Mae Munuo, Luyanda Unati Lewis-Nyawo, Sophie Jacob, Laurel Swift and Lizzie Watts.

Travelling with Thomas is a folk musical in the making, the next exciting project from Morris Offspring’s creator, Laurel Swift. Despite the pandemic, Year Two is in full swing!

In this phase, entitled "Building a Narrative", we are working with four fabulous actors, facilitated by storyteller and theatre artist Debs Newbold. We will drill down into the story’s skeleton as well as widening our gaze beyond its traditional plot points. From these explorations we begin to find the key elements of Thomas' story and create new music and artwork in response.

This showcase also features brand new songs, written by Laurel and exclusively recorded for us by Lady Maisery, Avital Raz, The Vox Hunters and Cohen Brathwaite-Kilcoyne.

You can be part of the journey! Alongside opportunities to sit back and enjoy the show, Travelling with Thomas offers unique ways for you to respond live to the experience. This valuable insight and feedback from the audience will inform the next part of the process.

Join us as a brand new folk musical is created right in front of you.

The performances will feature live introductions, premiere of pre-recorded footage, interactive elements and real-time Q&A.

Hosted on Zoom on 25-28 February, 7.30 - 9.30pm. Tickets available now!

Missed the first Year 2 showcase? Check out the videos, music, artwork and photos on the Travelling with Thomas Instagram.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, February 27, 2021, 11:30 AM Pacific time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 12:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 1:30 PM Central time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 2:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 7:30 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top