View by Month

Mt. Airy Virtual Contra Dance
Thursday, Feb. 18, 2021,  8:00 PM Eastern -  9:15 PM Eastern
Contact info@thursdaycontra.com

The Mt. Airy Virtual Contra DanceRegular dances are canceled, so we have moved online!

Join us live every 1st and 3rd Thursday from 8 to 9:15 pm for fun dancing with fantastic local and national bands and callers. All you need is a computer with the popular video chat app that starts with 'Z' and ends with 'm', and some dancing energy.

We ask everyone to pre-register for our dances so we can easily manage the waiting room and avoid trolls. To register, look for an email from the Mt. Airy listserv. To join the listserv for our dances, social events and speaker series, please email info@thursdaycontra.com.

February/March Schedule

DateCallerBand
Feb. 18 Drew Delaware
(from Toronto)
Butter Barrel: Jared Kirkpatrick and Bo Marchman
Mar. 4 Chet Gray Strings on Wings: Todd Clewell and Barb Schmid
Mar. 18 Dave Rupp Box and String Trio: Bill Quern, Sarah Gowan and Laura Alexander

For up to date information, see our website.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, February 18, 2021, 5:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, February 18, 2021, 6:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, February 18, 2021, 7:00 PM Central time
Thursday, February 18, 2021, 8:00 PM Eastern time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 1:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top