View by Month

Saturday Evening Waltz Party with The Faux Paws!
Saturday, Feb. 20, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Sarah@nbcds.org for the link

The Faux PawsThis Saturday, 2/20 from 7-8 pm PST we are hosting the Faux Paws!!

Band bio:

The year was 2010. Recently-former-teens and long-time brothers Andrew and Noah VanNorstrand met up with their brand new friend, multi-instrumentalist and hot sauce connoisseur Chris Miller, for a fateful adventure. They loaded up a borrowed 1989 Volvo station wagon with fiddles, guitars, banjos and saxophones, and headed out on a five-week road trip through the American southeast. They jammed on the beach, busked under a bridge, hung out at a festival on the Suwannee River, meticulously counted Cracker Barrel billboards and played some very, very strange little shows. And by the end, a band had been born!

Over the next decade, Andrew, Noah and Chris continued to tour all over North America, often with the popular dance band Great Bear. Now, THE FAUX PAWS are once again striking out on their own with a distinctive sound that bends and blends traditional folk and classic country with driving dancehall rhythms and explosive improvisation. Their debut full-length album is due out in 2021.

Hope You’ll Join us!

Tip Jar:
GoFundMe
PayPal
Venmo: @The_Chris_Miller

Coming Up:
2/27 Joyride
3/6 Rodney Miller
3/13 Dear Crow
3/20 Rebecca King
3/27 Bethany Waickman & Glen Loper
4/3 Our 1 year Anniversary-TBD

Time Zone Information

Saturday, February 20, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, February 21, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top