View by Month

Jubilee Voices at Sandy Spring Slave Museum
Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@revelsdc.org

Jubilee Voices members Harold and Andrea Blackford portray Enoch George Howard and Harriet Howard at Oakley Cabin.The Washington Revels Jubilee Voices continues to offer engaging virtual performances, now during Black History Month! Celebrate the legacy of African American history and traditions with songs and stories of struggle and perseverance.

The Voices’ program, presented by the Sandy Spring Slave Museum, brings the stories and music of the Underground Railroad in Montgomery County to life, and explores the legacy of the Enoch and Harriet Howard, who purchased their freedom and became prominent local landowners, helping to establish a prosperous African American community in Montgomery County.

This event is free! Advance registration is required, however. For more information, please visit the website.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, February 27, 2021, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 1:00 PM Central time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top