View by Month

#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Edwina Hayes
Wednesday, Feb. 17, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern
Contact info@livetoyourlivingroom.com

Edwina Hayes’ beautifully written songs, charming stage presence and voice of an angel have won her a reputation as a true natural talent of gentle folk-Americana. She has opened numerous shows for Jools Holland and Van Morrison as well as her own gigs playing stages everywhere from Glastonbury Festival to The Royal Albert Hall.

Dividing her time between the UK and America, Edwina’s second home is Nashville where she is much loved as a songwriter and artist. Having signed with Warner Chappell Publishing and with an eclectic range of influences from Bob Dylan and Carole King to Van Morrison and Gillian Welch, Edwina released her debut album ‘Out On My Own’ on Warner Brothers to critical acclaim. Produced by Clive Gregson and Nick Drake producer John Wood, the record featured Dr Hook’s Dennis Locorriere as a guest vocalist and became a favourite on Michael Parkinson’s BBC Radio Show. Edwina released her second album ‘Pour Me A Drink’ independently to great success. Much more stripped down and acoustic, Nanci Griffith covered the title track and Edwina’s version of Feels Like Home was played in full in the major motion picture ‘My Sister’s Keeper’ starring Cameron Diaz and Alec Baldwin.

Edwina followed in the same style with her third release ‘Good Things Happen Over Coffee’ and touring constantly continues to attract wonderful reviews and fans worldwide. Edwina was a member of the trio Hummingbird with Amy Wadge and Rosalie Deighton, and later Cathy Burton, touring and releasing the album ‘Tougher Than Love’ in 2007. In 2015 Edwina formed The Mile Roses with Kate Bramley and Simon Haworth, releasing their debut album ‘The Mile Roses’ and touring for several years before parting ways amicably, with Kari McLeod stepping in. Edwina’s long awaited 4th solo album is due imminently, with several more to follow, including an acoustic version of Out On My Own to mark the 15 year anniversary of its 2005 release.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top