View by Month

Live from Catelandia V: Happy Endings
Saturday, Feb. 27, 2021,  2:00 PM Eastern -  2:45 PM Eastern
Contact cateclifford3@gmail.com

Believe it or not, traditional (and trad-adjacent) love songs with happy endings do exist! Join me on Facebook Live to delight in the triumphs of romance and tales of love gone right sung the world over, from Hampshire, England to Massachusetts, Scotland to Australia, and a few places (and traditions) in between.

This MINI-CONCERT will be streamed live from the Cate Clifford Music Facebook Page. Like the Page to get a notification (which will take you straight to the stream) when it begins!


Cate Clifford is a powerful voice in the traditional folk genre whose moving performances leave audiences spellbound. She performs solo and in larger ensembles, seamlessly alternating between strong, clear lead vocals and sensitive, compelling harmonies. She has performed in house concerts and festival showcases across New England and New York, and is featured on Lynz Morahn’s 2019 EP, Kick It Off, as well as Sarah Murdoch's upcoming EP, Original Iconoclast. Her wide-ranging repertoire of songs from and influenced by various traditions will captivate audiences of all types. From intimate venues to large spaces, Cate never fails to make a performance feel personal, and her connection to the music always shines through. In Cate’s musical world, haunting and heartwarming tales and rousing anthems of old and new each have their turn, and there will always be flowers after the snow. For more, visit Cate's website.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, February 27, 2021, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 1:00 PM Central time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, February 27, 2021, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top