View by Month

Nonprofit Basics for Small Dance and Music Organizations: Financial Basics! with Joanna Reiner Wilkinson
Wednesday, Feb. 10, 2021,  7:30 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact Darlene Hamilton, historicalteaanddance@gmail.com, or Joanna Reiner WIlkinson

The Historical Tea & Dance Society presents a workshop with Joanna Reiner Wilkinson:

Nonprofit Basics for Small Dance and Music Organizations: Financial Basics!

So, you've just joined the board of your local dance group (or community chorus, music organization, morris team, etc.).

Congratulations! Now the fun begins! Many folk dance and music organization leaders and board members take on their roles with great dedication and passion for their organizations’ missions, but limited knowledge of the basics of financial management and the fiduciary responsibilities that come with board membership. This session is designed to begin to fill in the gaps in your financial knowledge so you can better serve the organization you love and make sure it's sustainable through these hard times, and beyond.

Topics include: financial record-keeping and accountability, budgeting and planning, and balance sheet basics.

Registration Link

Suggested fee of $15-$20

(Joanna is offering a sliding scale fee to allow all to be able to participate. Pay what you are able.)

Once you register we will send details on how to pay prior to the event.

When she's not dancing and calling English dances throughout North America, Joanna uses her dance teaching skills to help demystify financial data for arts and culture nonprofits.

Time Zone Information

Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Thursday, February 11, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top