View by Month

Playford Past & Present Virtual Dance Workshop
Sunday, Feb. 7, 2021, 11:00 AM Eastern -  1:00 PM Eastern
Contact judith@fcsh.org.uk; www.fcsh.org.uk

Louise Siddons will lead this workshop, presenting a programme of "Playford" and Playford-style dances suitable for solo dancers and couples.

Here is what to expect:

  • a programme of dances chosen with experienced dancers in mind. (We mention this so you don’t get a surprise, and would encourage you to have a go.)
  • a thoughtfully chosen variety of dances, run a bit shorter than usual to accommodate the lack of variety in neighbours and the possibility that your dance space is carpeted or otherwise suboptimal
  • Louise's clear demonstrations and calling to recorded music
  • chatting over tea and biscuits—although you will have to provide your own.

Please note that

  • To avoid Zoombombers, we will be admitting only people who have registered - please email judith@fcsh.org.uk
  • Neither the FCSH email account nor its Facebook page will be monitored after 2 o'clock on the 7th.

If you can, please show your appreciation and make a contribution to the JustGiving tip jar. Thank you.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, February 7, 2021, 8:00 AM Pacific time
Sunday, February 7, 2021, 9:00 AM Mountain time
Sunday, February 7, 2021, 10:00 AM Central time
Sunday, February 7, 2021, 11:00 AM Eastern time
Sunday, February 7, 2021, 4:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top