View by Month

Winter Hoot from Home
Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021

Mike + Ruthy of The Mammals present a curated live-streamed celebration of music, nature, and community streamed live from the Ashokan Center to your home.

Though the indoor performance hall will be set up for broadcast only (with no in-person audience) lodging and day pass guests at the Ashokan Center may watch the outdoor ice sculpting and enjoy the live music via outdoor amplification. Purchase Lodging or Day Passes at Ashokan here.

The lineup includes Ghana-born local storyteller and percussionist Joakim Lartey, fiddle & guitar duo (and Ashokan leadership) Jay Ungar & Molly Mason, and anthemic pop trio The Restless Age, who will perform along with Mike + Ruthy live from the Ashokan Center. 

Extra-special guests performing remotely include folk icon Ani DiFranco (New Orleans), blues singer Dawn Pemberton (Vancouver, Canada), reggae and ska vocalist Coolie Ranx (NYC), indie-rock songwriter José Ayerve (Quito, Ecuador), alternative folk duo Lyre (London, UK), and renowned rock bassist and singer Gail Ann Dorsey (Paris, France.)

The show will conclude with lovingly-curated archival highlights from past Winter Hoot festivals. Throughout the event folks can also expect real-time peeks at live ice-carving by master sculptor Thomas Brown!

View live-streamed content from home at this website for free. Donate here.

We hope by August to be back together on Hoot Hill with you all. In the meantime PLEASE DONATE to help the Ashokan Center continue to provide free and sliding scale online workshops, classes, and concerts for all ages. See other upcoming events.

Time Zone Information

Friday, February 5, 2021, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, February 5, 2021, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, February 5, 2021, 11:00 PM Central time
Saturday, February 6, 2021, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Saturday, February 6, 2021, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top