View by Month

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason's Lovers' Waltz Weekend
From Friday, Feb. 12, 2021
To Sunday, Feb. 14, 2021
 

Join Jay Ungar & Molly Mason for a virtual Ashokan Music & Dance Camp, where they’ll teach six selections from their best-selling album, The Lovers’ Waltz. Enjoy two days of fiddle, guitar and piano classes. Melody players will learn the basic tunes, plus harmony, ornamentation, and expression, and accompanists will learn chords, bass runs, dynamics and rhythm techniques. There’ll also be concerts, jams, a camper song & tune circle, and two lunch hangouts. The event will wrap up with a Valentine's Day concert—dance-along, play-along, or just listen to beautiful waltzes and classics from country music, jazz and more.

Time Zone Information

Thursday, February 11, 2021, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, February 11, 2021, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, February 11, 2021, 11:00 PM Central time
Friday, February 12, 2021, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, February 12, 2021, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top