View by Month

How to Make a Crankie! Online workshop with Julie Vallimont & Anna Patton
Sunday, Feb. 21, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  8:30 PM Eastern
Contact Emily Addison (volunteer coordinator) EmilyLAddison@gmail.com

This online workshop is a fantastic opportunity to learn some of the secrets of making amazing crankies! Anna & Julie will share tips and ideas on various aspects of making crankies and after each little section, there will be a Q&A. Topics include:

  • Tips on making a crankie box
  • Planning a scroll and laying it out
  • Tips on how to tell a story in this medium
  • Materials to use & artist techniques
  • How to backlight

Pre-registration is required to give us an idea of numbers. Register through Zoom here.

Cost: Julie and Anna’s goal is to spread the love of crankies and they would like the workshop to be accessible to all, so if you are unable to contribute at this time, that is totally ok.

If you are able to contribute, the suggested contribution is $15-$25. You can pay via PayPal (annameryl@gmail.com) or cheque (Anna Patton, 61 Ethan Hill, Brattleboro VT, 05301). Anna and Julie will arrange to split the proceeds. You can also check out Julie’s online store and Anna’s online store.

Questions about the workshop: Please email Emily Addison, who is acting as volunteer coordinator for the workshop.

About Julie and her crankies:

In addition to being an incredible musician, Julie is a visual artist who makes crankies and papercut artwork. She has experience teaching crankies in a wide range of settings. Check out a few of her crankies here:

About Anna & her crankies:

Like Julie, Anna is a fantastic musician as well as composer and teacher. She’s also got quite the touch for making absolutely beautiful crankies and leading crankie sessions. None of Anna’s crankies are posted online, but some photos are included, and you’ll see a few during the workshop!

Time Zone Information

Sunday, February 21, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, February 21, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, February 21, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Sunday, February 21, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, February 22, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top