View by Month

Glen Echo Friday Night Contra
Friday, Feb. 19, 2021,  8:30 PM Eastern - 10:30 PM Eastern
Contact www.fridaynightdance.com

Join us this Friday for live music and contra dancing!

Go to our website to see this week's caller and band.

Your Host is Perry Shafran!

  • Room opens up at 8:30 for socialization - say hi to your fellow dancers, old and new, and make new friends.
  • 8:55 - quick introduction to virtual contra dancing, for those who might not have done it before.
  • 9 pm - Dancing begins!
  • 9:30 pm - Waltz and brief 1-5 minute break. More dancing follows.
  • 10 to 10:05: Last waltz
  • After that until 10:30 or so - More socializing with your fellow dancers.

Dance Link

You can also visit us on Facebook!

Free event ~ donations appreciated! Separate tip jar for each band will be posted in the chat.

Time Zone Information

Friday, February 19, 2021, 5:30 PM Pacific time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 6:30 PM Mountain time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 7:30 PM Central time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 8:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 1:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top