View by Month

Virtual Contra with Tea & Whiskey and Drew Delaware!
Saturday, Feb. 6, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern

Charleston Folk presents a Virtual Contra with Tea & Whiskey and Drew Delaware!
Event Link

Join the event any time between 7:00 and 7:30 pm Eastern on Saturday. New to Virtual contra? Join the New to Virtual Contra workshop. This breakout room will open at 7:15.

There will be a Charleston Folk Reunion breakout room from 7 to 7:30 so you can catch up with old friends. Dancing starts at 7:30. We’ll have a waltz at the break, and some social time, and wrap up the dance by 9 pm.

Two lead fiddlers from the Charleston music scene unite to unleash mad music and dance! With Karin McQuade on vocals and fiddle and Andrae Raffield on electric guitar and beats, Tea & Whiskey combines tradition with wild trance and electric sounds.

Drew Delaware is an energetic and empathetic caller; you can’t help but enjoy yourself when he’s in command of the hall. His warm voice will charm you, and his clear instructions will make for a great night of dancing. Based in Toronto, Canada, Drew calls virtual dances all over North America and is graciously donating his time and talent to the contra community.

Paul and Lucy from Charleston Folk will be our hosts and emcees for this virtual Charleston dance! Join at this link.

T&W PayPal: kmcmonkey@gmail.com
T&W Venmo: @Karin-McQuade

Time Zone Information

Saturday, February 6, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, February 6, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, February 6, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, February 6, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, February 7, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top