View by Month

Atlanta DistDance Every Friday English & American Dance
Friday, Feb. 19, 2021,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Dave Marcus - dmarcus123@gmail.com

Please join the Atlanta DistDance crew for a program of English and American every Friday evening*. Programs include about four ECDs, four contra or other American dances, and two free waltzes plus social time and (most nights) a tai-chi warm-up.

Social time: 7:00-9:00pm US Eastern time
Optional tai chi warm-up with Cis Hinkle: 7:10-7:30 (most dances)
Music for listening and dancing: 7:30-9:00

Please see specific event listings for band and caller details. Like us on Facebook to stay in touch there, or email labst@emory.edu to receive weekly event emails.

If you haven't tried a virtual dance, give it a go. Like live dances, our dances are social events as much as anything - the chance to connect with other dancers, to be part of a community, to remind ourselves of life pre-isolation and look forward to post-isolation. Some people use it like a radio hour and listen while washing dishes or cleaning house. Many don't dance but many do, so enjoy dancing if you are moved, or just enjoy chatting with your friends or listening to good music.

Our programs are selected to be easy and satisfying with one or two people. You're also welcome to just listen and be with us. If you'd like to warm up with 20 minutes of tai chi, arrive at 7:10 for a session with Cis Hinkle (most nights).

Atlanta DistDance uses gender-free calling. We hope you'll share this event with your friends near and far, and that you'll enjoy our dances.

Atlanta DistDances are a community service from Seth Tepfer, Cis Hinkle, Kimbi Hagen, Robbin Marcus & Dave Marcus. They are not sponsored by the Chattahoochee Contra Dancers or ECD Atlanta.

Time Zone Information

Friday, February 19, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Friday, February 19, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, February 20, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
     
Back to Top