View by Day

Lester Simpson & Nigel Corbett
Tuesday, Sep. 21, 2021,  3:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

Lester Simpson and Nigel Corbett present Quay of Sea, live on Zoom.

Quay Of Sea reflects Lester Simpson’s love of the sea and sailing anything from a Mirror Dinghy to a Full Rigged Ship, latterly it has been mostly Tall Ships with a few trips on some lovely old Gaff Riggers.

The concert draws on Lester’s own songs as well favourites from other writers and that great reservoir of nautical song that is the tradition, Lester on accordion, ukulele and vocals is ably assisted by Nigel Corbett on guitar, bouzouki and fiddle. The material represents a broad spectrum from the tragic to the comic delivered in songs, stories and tunes.

The concert will give the audience a chance to join in with some well known songs as well as enjoying a good laugh and maybe the odd tear as well, so “stand by your bow stoppers, let go your shank painters, haul up your clew garnets, let tacks and sheets fly” and get ready to Zoom!

This event will be held live on Zoom, with a remote sound engineer for high-quality sound. Our gigs allow interaction between artists and audiences, so the artist can hear you applaud and you can even have the chance to ask them any burning questions.

Tickets are £15, with the option to pay a bit less (£10) or a bit more (£25) depending on your circumstances.

Time Zone Information

Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 12:00 PM Pacific time
Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 1:00 PM Mountain time
Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 2:00 PM Central time
Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 3:00 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, September 21, 2021, 8:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top