Online waltz party with live musiciansEvents Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. We are currently listing both virtual and in-person events, and we strongly suggest that in-person events follow safety guidelines from the CDC and local health authorities. Click here for our COVID-related recommendations and resources.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories City State
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Oct. 21, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Oct. 22, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Oct. 23, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Oct. 24, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Oct. 25, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Oct. 25, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Oct. 29, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Oct. 30, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Oct. 31, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Nov. 1, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Nov. 2, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Nov. 3, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Nov. 4, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Nov. 5, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Belfast Flying Shoes Radio Hour Friday, Nov. 5, 2021 6:00 PM Eastern Event Website Belfast Flying Shoes Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Nov. 6, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Nov. 7, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Nov. 8, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Nov. 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Nov. 12, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Nov. 13, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Nov. 14, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Nov. 15, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Nov. 19, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Nov. 20, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Nov. 21, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Nov. 22, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Nov. 22, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Nov. 26, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Nov. 27, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Nov. 28, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Nov. 29, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Dec. 2, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Dec. 3, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Belfast Flying Shoes Radio Hour Friday, Dec. 3, 2021 6:00 PM Eastern Event Website Belfast Flying Shoes Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Dec. 4, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music ONLINE
     
Back to Top