Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Mar. 4, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Mar. 5, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Mar. 6, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
ECD Caller's Workshop w/ Joanna & Karen Saturday, Mar. 6, 2021 5:30 PM Eastern Register Donate Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Mar. 7, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Mar. 8, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Mar. 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Mar. 11, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Mar. 12, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Mar. 13, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Mar. 14, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
The Portland Roadhouse Sunday, Mar. 14, 2021 5:00 PM Eastern Event Website Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Mar. 15, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Mar. 18, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Mar. 19, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Mar. 20, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Revels Spring Sing: A Family Celebration of the Vernal Equinox Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021 5:00 PM Eastern Event Website Playing Music
Community Sing Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021 6:30 PM Eastern Event Website Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Mar. 22, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Gaelic Rhythms with Scott Morrison Monday, Mar. 22, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Register More Info Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Mar. 25, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Mar. 26, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Mar. 27, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Mar. 28, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Mar. 29, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Apr. 1, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Apr. 2, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Apr. 3, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Apr. 4, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Apr. 5, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Apr. 6, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
National Folk Organization Annual Conference 2021 Wednesday, Apr. 7, 2021 1:00 AM Eastern Event Website Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Apr. 7, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Apr. 8, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Friday, Apr. 9, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Spring Harmony Friday, Apr. 9, 2021 7:00 PM Eastern Website Facebook Event Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Saturday, Apr. 10, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Sunday, Apr. 11, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Monday, Apr. 12, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
Daily Antidote of Song Thursday, Apr. 15, 2021 12:00 PM Eastern Event Link Playing Music
     
Back to Top