Online waltz party with live musiciansEvents Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. We are currently listing both virtual and in-person events, and we strongly suggest that in-person events follow safety guidelines from the CDC and local health authorities. Click here for our COVID-related recommendations and resources.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories City State
Westport Barn Dance (MA), Sat 08/20/2022 Saturday, Aug. 20, 2022 8:00 PM Eastern Google Map Playing Music Westport MA
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Aug. 22, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Mystic Contra Dance "The Pie Dance" Saturday, Aug. 27, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Event Website Map Playing Music Groton Connecticut
Belfast Flying Shoes Radio Hour Friday, Sep. 2, 2022 6:00 PM Eastern Event Website Belfast Flying Shoes Playing Music ONLINE
HCD Quiet Corner Contra Dance! Fri 09/02/2022! Friday, Sep. 2, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Event Website Playing Music Coventry Connecticut
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Sep. 26, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Belfast Flying Shoes Radio Hour Friday, Oct. 7, 2022 6:00 PM Eastern Event Website Belfast Flying Shoes Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Oct. 24, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Belfast Flying Shoes Radio Hour Friday, Nov. 4, 2022 6:00 PM Eastern Event Website Belfast Flying Shoes Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Nov. 28, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Jan. 23, 2023 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Feb. 27, 2023 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Mar. 27, 2023 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, Apr. 24, 2023 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
Scandinavian Online Music Jam Monday, May. 22, 2023 7:30 PM Eastern Playing Music ONLINE
     
Back to Top