Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, check out the resources on this page.

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.

  • Some Alternative Roots lists dances, festivals, online concerts, and more.
  • Virtual Sessions maintains a list of online traditional song sessions that are happening throughout North America and beyond.
  • Folklife maintains a list of virtual sings with a focus on events hosted by organizers in England as well as the US.
  • Folk Alliance International maintains a calendar of livestreaming events, including a number of online concerts featuring traditional musicians and singers.
  • Dale Adamson’s calendar lists a variety of international music and dance events.

Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Event Date Time (Eastern) Links Categories
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Daoiri Farrell Saturday, Mar. 6, 2021 3:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
Boston Playford VirtuBall Saturday, Mar. 6, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Website Online Concerts
Shira Kammen & Jim Oakden Concert-Dance-Play Along Monday, Mar. 8, 2021 9:30 PM Eastern Email to Register Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Lady Nade Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2021 3:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
The Grapevine Storytelling Series for Adults Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Register Donate Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Mar. 11, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Keith Donnelly Family Show Sunday, Mar. 14, 2021 11:00 AM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
The Portland Roadhouse Sunday, Mar. 14, 2021 5:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Atlas Saturday, Mar. 20, 2021 4:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
Revels Spring Sing: A Family Celebration of the Vernal Equinox Sunday, Mar. 21, 2021 5:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: James Delarre Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2021 4:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
Regional Voices: Musical Traditions of the American South Thursday, Mar. 25, 2021 7:00 AM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Daisy Black: Unruly Woman Friday, Mar. 26, 2021 4:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
Online Concert: Sound Shadows Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Friday, Mar. 26, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Moxie Saturday, Mar. 27, 2021 4:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
#LiveToYourLivingRoom presents: Martin Simpson and Andy Cutting Wednesday, Mar. 31, 2021 3:00 PM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
National Folk Organization Annual Conference 2021 Wednesday, Apr. 7, 2021 1:00 AM Eastern Event Website Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Apr. 8, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Spring Harmony Friday, Apr. 9, 2021 7:00 PM Eastern Website Facebook Event Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Apr. 22, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, May. 13, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, May. 27, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Jun. 10, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Jun. 24, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Jul. 8, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Jul. 22, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Aug. 12, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Aug. 26, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Sep. 9, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Sep. 23, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Oct. 14, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Oct. 28, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Nov. 11, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Nov. 25, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Dec. 9, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Dec. 23, 2021 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
Online Concerts Live from The Mermaid's Tavern Thursday, Jan. 13, 2022 7:30 PM Eastern Facebook Live Mailing List & Tip Jar Participant FAQ Online Concerts
     
Back to Top