Events Calendar

SEWP with Rodney Miller & Daniel Steinberg
Saturday, Jun. 19, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern
To Sunday, Jun. 20, 2021
Contact craig@nbcds.org; (707) 318-4989

North Bay Country Dance and Saturday Evening Waltz Party are proud to present Rodney Miller and Daniel Steinberg in concert at Monroe Hall in Santa Rosa with a live audience, Saturday June 19 at 7:00 p.m. Pre-register to attend this concert – all audience members must be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and will wear masks while in the Hall. No dancing in the Hall. Attendance is limited to 75 people. Admission $20. Click here to pre-register. The concert will be simulcast as part of Saturday Evening Waltz Party on Zoom!

Designated a “Master Fiddler” in 1983 by the National Endowment for the Arts, Rodney Miller is widely considered to be the foremost exponent of New England style fiddling, a uniquely American blend of French Canadian and Celtic influences. In 2021 Rodney published his Collection of Original Fiddle Tunes, 270 original tunes written over his musical career which spans 14 albums and 50 years of concerts, festivals, and social dancing. It includes essays from Rodney about his musical life, as well as on tune-writing in traditional styles. 

Daniel Steinberg, contra dance musician and founding member of the Hillbillies from Mars, will perform with Rodney on piano and flute. Over the past 40 years, Daniel has developed a unique approach to playing traditional dance music, incorporating his diverse interests in world music.  In addition to performances and recordings with the Hillbillies from Mars and the Rodney Miller Band, he has collected and taught French traditional dances, performed with Afro-pop and Latin American ensembles, and plays on Hori da, an album of Basque music, with the band Ospa.  Since 1999, he has directed the World Harmony Chorus, a community chorus with three branches in Northern California.  

E-mail craig@nbcds.org for more information and the event link.

 

 

Time Zone Information

Saturday, June 19, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, June 19, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, June 19, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, June 19, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, June 20, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top