Online Events Calendar

Washington Revels ‘Winter Wassail’ Pub Sing
Sunday, Jan. 31, 2021 ,  4:00 PM Eastern -  5:00 PM Eastern

The Cheer of a Pub from the Comfort of Home!

Chase away the pandemic Winter blues and raise a glass to health and happiness in “Ye Olde (virtual) Tavern!”

“Wassail” means “be well” or be of good health,” so join musical hosts Jennifer Cutting and Steve Winick, along with song leaders from the Revels community, for rousing tunes and toasts to warm your heart. We’ll sing about health, food & drink, celebration, and other cheerful notions. It’s the perfect way to share joy in the midst of Winter. Wassail! Sláinte! Sei gesund! Salud!

Pub Sing Details:

  • All songs will be singalongs, with lyrics provided.
  • Great for families! There may be a song or two that celebrate the virtue of drink, but not many.
  • We encourage you to sing out lustily at home (but remain “muted” during the singing so we can hear the leaders). If you’re new to virtual singalongs, get familiar by attending our Daily Antidote of Song (daily at noon EST) or January 21st Community Sing.
  • Ticket proceeds go entirely to Washington Revels. Please consider an additional donation with your ticket order to support us in this challenging time for the performing arts.

DATE/TIME: Sunday, January 31, 2021, 4-5 pm.

Want to attend but can’t make this date and time? No Problem! Ticket-buyers receive access to the Pub Sing recording from February 2-15.

TICKETS: $20 per device. Each ticket is good for a single device only.
Expand your support! At an in-person pub sing, admission for a family of four (2 adults, 1 teen and 1 kid) would be $65. Would you consider an additional donation? You can add the amount of your choice at checkout.

LOCATION: Online/Virtual. Your access link is the blue button contained in your ticket email. Tickets are sent from tickets@revelsdc.org.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, January 31, 2021, 1:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 2:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 3:00 PM Central time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 4:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 9:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top