Online Events Calendar

Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Becky Tracy & Keith Murphy
Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021 , 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact Sarah@nbcds.org

Becky and Keith look forward to playing waltzes and other couple dances for you with a mixture of tunes and songs, traditional and recently composed, on fiddle, mandolin, guitar, piano and voice on January 23 from 7-8 pm PST.

Based in Brattleboro for the past couple of decades, Keith Murphy and Becky Tracy have been leading exponents of traditional music at home, around the country and abroad. They were part of the influential trio, Nightingale and Becky continues to be a long time member of the ground breaking dance band, Wild Asparagus and of the effervescent Eloise & Co. Keith is also known for his work with the fiddle supergroup Childsplay and as musical director of the Celtic Sojourns St Patrick’s Day concerts. Their latest projects are their first ever duo recording, “Golden;” Keith’s latest solo recording, “Land of Fish and Seals,” and the tune book compilation “Black Isle Music, The Complete Collection.” All of these can be found at the Black Isle Music website.

Tip jar

Checks can be mailed to Becky Tracy, 104 Washington St. Brattleboro, VT 05301.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 23, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 23, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 23, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 23, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 24, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top