Online Events Calendar

Fifth Saturday House Party
Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 ,  7:30 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact fccghvt@gmail.com

The Friends of the Capital City Grange Hall (FCCGH), Montpelier, VT, are hosting a FREE concert to celebrate the generous contributions by our Community and Friends to support Grange Hall during these challenging times.

Please join us starting at 7:30 for a chance to connect directly with other folks who are attending, using Zoom breakout rooms! Tell all your friends to join too!

Then, from 8:00 to 9:00, local musicians will perform; all of them are regulars at the contra dances held at the Grange.

Aaron Marcus Montpelier-based piano, keyboard, accordion and banjo player will perform—likely with their piano, Berta!

Joanne Garton, also a Montpelier resident, plays fiddle—and might also do some Scottish dancing! Joanne & Aaron often play together as The Turning Stile.

Jaige Trudell & Adam Broome, Quebec residents, will send pre-recorded performances. Jaige's fiddle and Adam's guitar and jaw-harp are also dance favorites at the Grange, where they perform as Maivish!

No charge for this event! All you have to do is RSVP to: fccghvt@gmail.com to get the event link—OR join on the FCCGH YouTube channel that evening! Please note that the breakout rooms will not be available on the YouTube channel--that will start at 8:00.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 30, 2021, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 6:30 PM Central time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top