Online Events Calendar

Virtual Mid Winter Ball 2021
Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 ,  7:00 PM Eastern - 10:00 PM Eastern
Contact midwinter@bfms.org

Our Mid-Winter Ball is going virtual this year! Join us for our big Party in Your PJ's this year as you comfortably dance in your own home by yourself or with those you live with.

Our band will be Bandemic. This band played the closing concert of the BFMS 45th Anniversary and is back to provide great upbeat music to listen to or dance to. Consisting of musicians from local favorite bands Contranella and the Organic Family Band, they are some of Baltimore's finest dance musicians.

Bandemic is:

  • Megan Beller - fiddle
  • Charley Beller - guitar, percussion
  • Jakob Raitzyk - mandolin
  • Rebekah Geller - fiddle

Area favorite caller Janine Smith will lead us in the dance. Fun and talented, Janine is fresh off leading in the big Sea to Sea event on NYE and will bring some of that dancing expertise to us.

Here is the schedule.

  • 7 PM Concert with Bandemic
  • 8 PM Grand March followed by contra and couples dancing
  • 9 PM Break with Breakout rooms (more info to follow)
  • 9:30 PM More Dancing!
  • 10:00 PM Dance Ends, After party begins

Registration is FREE, but we do ask to donate generously to the tip jar for the band and the caller.

T-shirt sales (benefit for Baltimore Folk Music Society)

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 30, 2021, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top