Online Events Calendar

Choro das 3 in concert - LIve from Brasil!
Saturday, Jan. 30, 2021 , 10:00 PM Eastern - 11:00 PM Eastern
Contact www.seafolklore.org , concerts@seafolklore.org

Award-winning Choro das 3 is sisters Corina (flutes), Lia (7-string guitar) and Elisa (mandolin and more) along with father Eduardo (percussion). They will be playing live from Brasil for this upbeat, fun virtual concert.

The music they perform, Brazilian choro, began as street music, melding dance music of 19th century European immigrants with African percussive grooves. It reminds many North Americans of New Orleans jazz or ragtime, yet it sounds contemporary.

A choro player himself, Mike Marshall said Choro das 3 performs ”some of the most inspired and inspiring music … the highest level of musicianship and … the highest quality of Brazilian Choro music that can be heard any place today.”

Presented by the Seattle Folklore Society, on the Konnectclub platform. Purchase a ticket here or through the SFS website. Tickets are set at different levels to allow a sliding scale (starting at $10, suggested $20 per household).

Upon purchase, a virtual "ticket" with a unique code will be e-mailed to you. Use the code to access the concert during the livestream, or anytime within the next 24 hours until 7pm Pacific time zone.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, January 30, 2021, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, January 30, 2021, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, January 31, 2021, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Back to Top