Online Events Calendar

Halloween Virtual Concert/Dance from Greenfield
Saturday, Oct. 31, 2020 ,  7:00 PM Eastern -  9:00 PM Eastern
Contact Steve Zakon-Anderson zakon-anderson@comcast.net

Special Halloween Virtual Concert/Dance from the Guiding Star Grange
Music by Rachel Bell and Karen Axelrod (Peregrine Road) with teaching by Steve Zakon-Anderson
Sound tech: Audrey Knuth

Please Note: New day and earlier time!

This month’s live event from the Guiding Star Grange Hall will be on the fifth Saturday, which happens to be October 31, aka Halloween! There will be TWO concert sets, and dancing that will include contra dances, English country dances, French bourees, and couple dances. Costumes encouraged (but not required)!

HOW to JOIN: For added security of the event, there is a two-step process to join, as follows:

  • This link will take you to a registration page
  • After you register, you will receive an email with the direct link to the event
  • The direct link will bring you to the event’s waiting room and then
  • Once the event opens (at 7:00 PM) a host will move you to the event itself.

EVENT TIMING: Saturday October 31st

  • Join the event any time after 7:00 PM. You will first enter a waiting room.
  • Participants will be moved into the main room shortly after 7:00
  • Concert set begins at 7:15 PM
  • Dancing will begin at 7:35 PM Contras, English country dances, bourees and couples dances.
  • A mid-dance break to visit and share costumes
  • Ending with a second concert set

MORE HELPFUL INFO:

  • This is a free event and all dancers are welcome! A tip jar is offered for those who feel they can contribute. Contributions, which are much appreciated, will go to the musicians and sound tech, and also to support the Guiding Star Grange hall.

Tip jar
or Venmo @ Steven Zakon-Anderson
or mail checks to 104 Mathews Rd Conway, MA 01341

  • The evening will provide a chance to see and chat with fellow dancers, to hear amazing live music by this months’ musical “pod”, and to dance in whatever fashion works for you at home… with the nearest pretend partner or broomstick, or with others who may be in your ‘pod.’
  • Hope to "see" you on Saturday Oct 31!

Karen Axelrod and Rachel Bell, as “Peregrine Road,” have quickly become known together as a powerhouse duo capable of a huge variety of styles, in demand throughout North America and beyond for concerts, workshops, festivals, English country dances, contra dances, and other events.

Their music is rooted in Celtic, English, French, Quebecois, New England, and Appalachian traditions while at the same time being infused with the excitement of new compositions and dynamic improvisation. Audience members frequently remark on Peregrine Road's exquisite musicianship and mastery of their instruments, as well as their infectious humor and ability to connect with listeners of all ages.

Please join us for virtual concert and dance evening sure to get your toes tapping one moment and tug at your heart strings the next.

Time Zone Information

Saturday, October 31, 2020, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, October 31, 2020, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, October 31, 2020, 6:00 PM Central time
Saturday, October 31, 2020, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, October 31, 2020, 11:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Go To Top