Online Events Calendar

Positional Calling Workshop (Contra)
Saturday, Nov. 14, 2020 ,  2:00 PM Eastern -  3:30 PM Eastern
Contact judith@fcsh.org.uk

Positional Calling Workshops with Louise Siddons
Saturday 17th October and Saturday 14th November 2020 at 7 pm (UK) 

These workshops are intended to introduce participants to positional calling — sometimes described as global terminology — for both ECD/Playford (on October 17) and contra (on November 14). Discover how the skills you already cultivate as a caller can be enhanced by positional thinking, teaching, and calling — and learn how to use those skills to create a more welcoming, inclusive atmosphere at your dances. This workshop will be participatory rather than prescriptive, although Louise will introduce the strategies that she uses in her own teaching and calling as helpful starting points. Louise has been calling both contra and ECD positionally since 2017 in both the US and the UK.

Register by email to judith@fcsh.org.uk

Time Zone Information

Saturday, November 14, 2020, 11:00 AM Pacific time
Saturday, November 14, 2020, 12:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, November 14, 2020, 1:00 PM Central time
Saturday, November 14, 2020, 2:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, November 14, 2020, 7:00 PM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Go To Top