Online Events Calendar

Taste of Pourparler
From Friday, Nov. 6, 2020
To Sunday, Nov. 8, 2020
Contact PPourparler.info@gmail.com

You are invited to "Taste of Pourparler" November 6-8, 2020

Pre-register by Wednesday November 4th at this link:
Virtual "Taste of Pourparler" Registration Form

Pourparler is an annual gathering for teachers of traditional dance or music in schools and communities. This year's Zoom event will include discussions on relevant topics, dance parties, songs and time to chat. All are welcome and there will be no registration fee, however, participation will be by pre-registration only. If you have questions please email: PPourparler.info@gmail.com

We hope to see many of you virtually this year, and in person in 2021 in Vermont!

The Pourparler Steering Committee:  Sanna Longden, Margaret Bary, Karlene Kjerstin, Jeremy Korr, Mady Newfield


 

The rough schedule is as follows (all times are Eastern Standard Time):

Friday November 6

  • 7:30-8:00 pm: Arrival and informal chat
  • 8:00-8:20 pm: Welcome to Pourparler
  • 8:20-9:30 pm: Dance party
  • 9:30-10:00 pm: Visiting

Saturday November 7

  • 3:45-4:00 pm: Arrival and informal chat 
  • 4:00-4:40 pm: Discussion sessions
  • 4:40-4:50 pm: Break & Callback song
  • 4:50-5:30 pm: Discussion sessions
  • 5:30-6:00 pm: Dance party
  • 6:00-6:30 pm: Visiting

Sunday November 8

  • 3:45-4:00 pm: Arrival and informal chat
  • 4:00-4:40 pm: Discussion sessions
  • 4:40-4:50 pm: Break & Callback song
  • 4:50-5:30 pm: Discussion sessions
  • 5:30-6:00 pm: Dance party
  • 6:00-6:30 pm: Visiting

Discussion topics:

  • Engaging Children in Online Events
  • Technical Aspects of Online Events
  • Living Through 2020
  • Dancing with Seniors in Online Events
  • Planning for Post-pandemic Events and Situations
  • How Antiracism Work Intersects with Our Traditions and Teaching
Time Zone Information

Thursday, November 5, 2020, 9:00 PM Pacific time
Thursday, November 5, 2020, 10:00 PM Mountain time
Thursday, November 5, 2020, 11:00 PM Central time
Friday, November 6, 2020, 12:00 AM Eastern time
Friday, November 6, 2020, 5:00 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Go To Top