Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

SCDS Concert with Topher Gayle & Louisa Knabe
Sunday, August 9, 2020,  7:00 PM -  8:00 PM

Topher Gayle (OpporTunists, Rosin Doctors, Swingin’ Chickens, Mercury Rising, Chaos Wranglers, et al.) has been happily busy playing contra dance music for nearly twenty years. But he’s been writing funny songs and pretty tunes since he was a teenager (shortly after the Fillmore administration). If you’ve seen him playing at a dance, you’ve perhaps noticed he’s usually surrounded by a music store’s worth of stringed, percussive, and unusual instruments. Many instruments, many styles, many grooves! Topher has several CDs and instructional books available at his web site, www.tophergayle.com.

Louisa Knabe (Santa Rosa groups Home Made Jam, The Charms, New Math Trio) plays bass and sings. She was involved in the Bay Area bluegrass scene and — of course! — in playing Topher’s songs and tunes. After moving to Santa Rosa, she added some swing and Americana with a couple of bands. She’s delighted to be able to join Topher for this pleasant event.

Together, this duo will entertain you with a mix of pretty songs, rollicking mandolin tunes, humorous original songs, and a waltz or two.

Tips will be split between the band and the sound technician: PayPal to music@tophergayle.com.

Time Zone Information

Sunday, August 9, 2020, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, August 9, 2020, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, August 9, 2020, 6:00 PM Central time
Sunday, August 9, 2020, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, August 10, 2020, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top