Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

ECD Beginner Zoom, Dancer, Caller Workshop
Thursday, August 13, 2020,  1:00 PM
Contact alex.shevits@gmail.com

New to Zoom and want to learn the basics? How to "pin", adjust volume, rename..? New to English Country Dance? Want to learn how to Call for ECD Zoom (there are do's and don'ts)? We offer a platform for learning. We teach by example, not by lecture. We are here to share what we have learned about running a Zoom dance, Calling a Zoom dance, Sharing music, Spatial Dancing, Modifying Dances and more through the school of hard knocks for the last several months. This Workshop is "piggy backed" onto the ECD Zoom Sunday with Sharon Spangler Zoom account so we can offer it for free. Contact Marcia Alex Shevits for invitation.

FREE: Sponsored by ECD Zoom Sunday.

Location Charlottesville ECD
Belvedere Blvd
Charlottesville
Virginia
22901
U.S.A.
Time Zone Information

Thursday, August 13, 2020, 10:00 AM Pacific time
Thursday, August 13, 2020, 11:00 AM Mountain time
Thursday, August 13, 2020, 12:00 PM Central time
Thursday, August 13, 2020, 1:00 PM Eastern time
Thursday, August 13, 2020, 6:00 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top