Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

BACDS Concert: Cullen Luper
Sunday, August 2, 2020,  6:45 PM -  8:15 PM
Contact claire@bacds.org, 408 874-6840 , https://www.facebook.com/ClaireTakemoriDanceCaller/events

BACDS Sunday concerts presents:

Cullen Luper (multi-genre/instruments)

Cullen Luper was lucky to grow up playing with the San Francisco Scottish Fiddlers and attend Alasdair Fraser’s Fiddle Camps around the world. These experiences provided him a big, wide, open door to the groove and many friendships. For the past few years Cullen has lead the Spring Concert Series Youth Band, (planning, teaching, & arranging the music). Cullen performs year round with many great musicians including Alasdair Fraser, Natalie Haas, Marcus Shelby, Altan, Sver and many more. Before Covid19, Cullen played Gypsy Jazz violin/piano with the Hot Club of San Francisco and Le Jazz Hot at Mr Tipples Recording Studio. For now look for Cullen making music videos, playing music on his porch, leading online sessions, and playing on future Hot Club of San Francisco projects.


All are welcome regardless of ability to donate, please take care of yourself first.

All donations benefit the musician!

DM for tip jar details


Come to the video meeting, if there is a FB live link, we'll share it there. Or try this Facebook page. (Sorry we're still working out the details for the BEST audio)

Click here for the video meeting

It will go to a link protection page (on bacds.org)
Type the answer to the question you see
It will send you to "video meeting"

Special thanks to Alan Winston for creating a special captcha link for these events.


Video meeting tips:

Due to a recent security issue, we have changed our meeting operations for your safety and comfort. We appreciate your understanding and cooperation.
  • We will MUTE ALL (and you can't unmute) during the concert. Raise your hand or send a CHAT message if you need help.
  • If we have a security concern, you will be asked while in the waiting room to answer 2 questions by texting to a phone number. If you do not text, you will not be admitted.
  • You will not be allowed to rename yourself. Feel free to private chat a moderator with your name change request.
  • If you have issues with internet, use either Facebook or "video meeting" but not both at once. Stop your video. Use the "video meeting" App not the browser. Close ALL other apps on your device. Connect to internet with ethernet cable. Connect to power on your device, running on battery can slow functions.
  • You can chat with everyone and private chat with friends.

We look forward to seeing you! Thank you for supporting these musicians with your presence, appreciation (and donations only if you're able)

Time Zone Information

Sunday, August 2, 2020, 3:45 PM Pacific time
Sunday, August 2, 2020, 4:45 PM Mountain time
Sunday, August 2, 2020, 5:45 PM Central time
Sunday, August 2, 2020, 6:45 PM Eastern time
Sunday, August 2, 2020, 11:45 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top