Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Workshop: Calling for Online Contra Dances
Saturday, August 1, 2020,  5:30 PM -  6:30 PM
Contact claire@bacds.org, 408 874-6840 , https://www.facebook.com/ClaireTakemoriDanceCaller/events

BACDS presents:
A workshop for experienced callers to learn how to call online dances. 

Jacqui Grennan is teaching tips and tricks for calling online contra dances. Topics include preparation, computer set up (Mac), programming, and calling. She has pulled together check lists, choreography feedback, and more.

Jacqui has called online contras for BACDS Hayward, Seattle Lake City, Atlanta Contra/ECD, and Mt Airy Philadelphia. She is also a very organized, clear teacher. 

  • FREE. All are welcome! Donations greatly appreciated.
  • The session will be recorded and notes will be available after.
  • Registration required (this is NOT a meeting link, you must register at this link first)
    You will get an email with a unique meeting access link that is for you only.
Time Zone Information

Saturday, August 1, 2020, 2:30 PM Pacific time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 3:30 PM Mountain time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 4:30 PM Central time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 5:30 PM Eastern time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 10:30 PM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top