Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Saturday Evening Waltz with Rebecca King
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Contact Sarah Lee - sarah@nbcds.org

“Rebecca does more with one hand than most piano players do with two.” – Larry Ungar.

Join us by Zoom for a piano concert with waltz and other tunes by Rebecca King! Rebecca is a classically trained pianist with strong roots in jazz and folk music. A sought–after musician for contra dances and English Country Dance, her interpretations breathe strong, rhythmical energy and deeply moving grace. Rebecca has a wonderful solo piano CD and tunebook — Nearer and Farther, featuring beautiful English Country Dance and contra dance tunes, and plays with Persons of Quality, an ECD band known for its performance of dance tunes collected by Andrew Shaw. Rebecca’s website is www.rebeccakingmusic.com.

7:00 – 7:25 Music
7:25-7:35 Unmute and introduce yourself
7:35-8:00 More music

Saturday Evening Waltz Party with Rebecca King
Time: Aug 1, 2020 07:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 828 9880 3083
Passcode: 875035

Tip jar info:

PayPal
Rebecca King
1600 Sierra Ave
Napa CA 94558

One tap mobile
+16699009128,,82898803083#,,,,,,0#,,875035# US (San Jose)
+13462487799,,82898803083#,,,,,,0#,,875035# US (Houston)

Dial by your location
+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 828 9880 3083
Passcode: 875035

Find your local number

Time Zone Information

Saturday, August 1, 2020, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, August 1, 2020, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, August 2, 2020, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top