Online waltz party with live musiciansOnline Events Calendar

Welcome to the events calendar!

This is a fantastic place to learn about traditional dance, music, and song activities happening every week throughout North America…and beyond. All of the events that are listed are currently virtual, in keeping with health recommendations during this stage of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Know of an event to include in the calendar? Share it here!

Tips for running online events: For help setting up your online event and creating the best possible sonic experience, we recommend these guides:

Other calendars of interest: Check out the following calendars that also include online traditional dance, music, and song events.


Choose a category to narrow the list:

Online Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Friday Night L.I.F.E.
From Friday, Jul. 3, 2020  -  11:00 PM EDT
To Saturday, Jul. 4, 2020  -  1:00 AM EDT
Contact Worldance1@gmail.com, lifebalkandancers.com

Weekly virtual Balkan and International folkdance party with some walkthroughs. Host/teacher Sherry Cochran, who has longest running Balkan class in Los Angeles, and guest hosts lead us through sets of diverse dances, many requested by subscribers, from 8-10pm each Friday. Has been running every Friday since 3/27/20 and will continue till returning to live sessions at LA Dancefit in West Los Angeles. Dark 7/17/20 during Stockton Camp. E-mail Worldance1@gmail.com for private link. Info update weekly at lifebalkandancers.com. Videos and other fun stuff being updated frequently at the Life Balkan Dancers YouTube channel.

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
Time Zone Information

Friday, July 3, 2020, 8:00 PM Pacific time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 9:00 PM Mountain time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 10:00 PM Central time
Friday, July 3, 2020, 11:00 PM Eastern time
Saturday, July 4, 2020, 4:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top