Online Events Calendar

ECD with Cis Hinkle and Reelplay
Monday, Jul. 27, 2020 ,  7:30 PM EDT -  9:00 PM EDT
Contact Dave Marcus - dmarcus123@gmail.com

Join us for first all-ECD Atlanta DistDance!
What: English Country DistDance
When: Monday July 27; doors open 7:00pm EDT (0:00 BST; 4:00pm PDT); live music and dance 7:30-8:45
Caller: Cis Hinkle
Band: ReelPlay (Robbin Marcus, piano & percussion; Dave Marcus, concertina)

Location (this is a link to the Zoom meeting. It is updated for each dance)
Password: ATL
Role nouns: Larks and Robins

Enjoy dancing and watching your friends dance, chat and socialize, get some exercise, and enjoy good music. The program all ECD (and a free waltz or two) selected by the caller to be easy to do and satisfying with one or two people.

Cis Hinkle has delighted dancers since 1985 with her skilled teaching, welcoming manner, playful enthusiasm, and masterful selection of dances. She is in great demand at music and dance festivals all over the US, England, and Denmark. When not on the road, Cis teaches t'ai chi classes in her native Atlanta, Georgia.

Reelplay is Dave Marcus, concertina, and Robbin L Marcus on piano (and a bit of percussion). They have been providing playful, elegant and graceful English Country Dance music as part of 'Round Robbin for the last six years. A recent dance organizer said this about Reelplay: "The music was FANTASTIC! Great variety, fun, beautiful. Just great!!"

Doors open at 7:00 Eastern for a Zoom lesson for those who would like it and social time for those who’ve done it before. Be sure to clear out some dance space in your house, charge your device, and come on down (virtually, of course) to enjoy this dance and community event. Dancing starts at 7:30 with the last waltz at 8:45, and the hall will remain open for another 15 minutes for chitchat and farewells. Note: Atlanta DistDance uses gender-free calling (larks and robins).

Please share with your friends near and far! Hope to see you Friday!

Atlanta DistDances are a community service of Seth Tepfer, Kimbi Sessions Hagen, Robbin L Marcus & Dave Marcus

Time Zone Information

Monday, July 27, 2020, 4:30 PM Pacific time
Monday, July 27, 2020, 5:30 PM Mountain time
Monday, July 27, 2020, 6:30 PM Central time
Monday, July 27, 2020, 7:30 PM Eastern time
Tuesday, July 28, 2020, 12:30 AM United Kingdom time

Location  ONLINE
ONLINE
ONLINE
     
Go To Top