Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

BACDS Sunday Waltz Concert/Dance
Sunday, July 5, 2020,  7:00 PM -  8:00 PM
Contact claire@bacds.org, 408 874-6840 , https://www.facebook.com/ClaireTakemoriDanceCaller/events

BACDS Sunday Concerts presents:
Dante and Eros Faulk

**Scroll down for Zoom, FB Live, Tip Jar details**

Dante and Eros Faulk have been playing music their whole lives, and both picked up a string instrument at the age of 3. In addition to cello and fiddle, they play guitar, bodhran (Irish drum), banjo, cajon (boxdrum), mandolin, percussion, and sing. Performing, recording and arranging are some of their favorite things to do!

Their love and understanding for traditional music combined with their awareness of modern and popular music (ranging from rock, jazz, EDM, and more) yields an inventive and contemporary sound that is still true to their traditional roots.

Dante and Eros have performed extensively across the Pacific Northwest at festivals and contradances. Some highlights include performing at the Northwest Folklife
Festival, Spokane Fall Folk Festival, Wintergrass Music Festival, The Olympia Old Time Festival, The Living Stage, and Olympia Arts Walk Fiddle Festival, as well as opening for Celtic trio sensation Kalos, and Scandinavian folk legends SVER. They have also performed alongside Alasdair Fraser and Natalie Haas, Darol Anger and Rushad Eggleston, Moira Smiley, and more.

On their new album, Mirage, the teen cello/fiddle duo draw inspiration from traditional Celtic music on this album of original compositions and contemporary arrangements. The album is produced by renowned Celtic music star Ryan McKasson, whose expertise in arranging and recording music results in unique, innovative, and energetic arrangements of new and old tunes. Mirage takes Dante and Eros’ music in a bold new direction, and establishes them as two of the most innovative musicians in traditional music today.

Our website
Facebook
Instagram
Online music streaming


**All donations will go to their choice of racial justice charity**

PayPal 
Venmo @DanteFaulk
DM for a mailing address


Due to Zoom security issues, we have updated our protocol.

Please change your Zoom ID to your Full Name, this speeds up identifying folks.

Click here
It will go to a link protection website, and show you a code.
Enter the 6 digit code CASE SENSITIVE
It will send you to zoom

One tap mobile:
+16699006833,,92448939840#,,,,0#,,087327#


We have 500 person capacity, so invite your friends, musicians, and anyone who would enjoy waltz music or dancing.

For your safety, if you want to dance at home:
Please clear a space, consider wearing shoes if you're used to dancing in shoes, stay hydrated, go easy if you haven't been dancing regularly.


Zoom Tips:
* Please MUTE yourself unless you are talking during the chat times.
* If you have issues with internet, you can turn OFF your video and that might help.
* You can "CHAT" with a friend

Updated Zoom Audio:
Due to our new audio technique with Facebook Live streaming, we need to "Spotlight" the band, which removes your ability to pin a friend while dancing. We apologize for this change, but hope the excellent sound quality makes up for that.
Your feedback is welcome in the Discussion or via Messenger.

We look forward to seeing you!

Time Zone Information

Sunday, July 5, 2020, 4:00 PM Pacific time
Sunday, July 5, 2020, 5:00 PM Mountain time
Sunday, July 5, 2020, 6:00 PM Central time
Sunday, July 5, 2020, 7:00 PM Eastern time
Monday, July 6, 2020, 12:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top