Add an Event Online Events! Cancelled Events

Note on Cancellations and Online Events

We are maintaining a list of cancellations, as well as a wide range of online events! We welcome new events and cancellations; please follow the instructions on the Submit an Event page.

If you need to cancel an event that is already listed in the CDSS calendar, please email Anne Campbell at webmaster@cdss.org with the event name, date, and location.

 

Events Calendar

Saturday Evening - Rodney Miller Tunebook Kickoff Party!
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 10:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Contact Sarah@nbcds.org

“The merry love the fiddle
and the merry love to dance”

This quote from W.B. Yeats’ poem ‘The Fiddler of Dooney’ captures the essence of the upcoming NBCDS Variety Hour, Sat. July 11, 7-8pm, featuring National Endowment for the Arts Master Fiddler, Rodney Miller.

Rodney has played fiddle since the age of seven and has traveled the world over, seeing it uniquely through the perspective of a dance musician. Appointed and served as New Hampshire Artist Laureate, 2014-2016, he has written over 250 fiddle tunes, drawing inspiration from Prose, Poetry, Philosophers and Places. Rodney is nearing publication of a tune book containing his original compositions replete with stories, anecdotes and inspirations for each tune.

Rodney Miller, in sponsorship with NBCDS, invite you to join in and experience an incredible musical journey through the mind of a Master Fiddler.

Join us for this special program on Zoom:

Topic: Rodney Miller Tunebook Kickoff Party

Time: Jul 11, 2020 07:00 PM Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
Meeting ID: 813 6400 5732
Password: 931366

One tap mobile
+16699009128,,81364005732#,,,,0#,,931366# US (San Jose)
+12532158782,,81364005732#,,,,0#,,931366# US (Tacoma)

Dial by your location

+1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 813 6400 5732
Password: 931366
Find your local number

Time Zone Information

Saturday, July 11, 2020, 7:00 PM Pacific time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 8:00 PM Mountain time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 9:00 PM Central time
Saturday, July 11, 2020, 10:00 PM Eastern time
Sunday, July 12, 2020, 3:00 AM United Kingdom time

     
Go To Top